How was my Year?


This, my dear friends, is my attempt to translate what I wrote earlier in a Hindi based poem (though written in English script) – Yeh Mera Saal Kaisa Tha. Tried my best to bring the exact thoughts as earlier. I question myself again…How was my year?

How was my year?
T’was a simmering battle perhaps!
As an Ink dipped in spilled blood,
As an agitated world
consumed in struggle,
Like a cold ember
That lies under a burning Layer…

How was my year?
T’was a strange dilemma perhaps!
As a stifled demon in my own mind,
As a fight within
Bestirred,
Like an eternal wish
To become a better human…

How was my year?
T’was a Weather changed perhaps!
As an undue summer rain,
As the sky dissolved in
Rainbow colors,
Like a cold winter managed,
By a warm burst of Air…

How was my year?
T’was vehemence perhaps!
As unwavering as my own stubbornness,
As a solemn promise lives
Within wishful thoughts,
Like a Strong desire,
Of an unbreakable ambition…

How was my year?
T’was a beginning of Golden days perhaps!
As a celebration of tomorrow’s success,
As the Winning moment
Of a life fulfilled,
Like my hopes,
That lay in prosperous beliefs…

Thus was my year…
Thus was my year…

Leave a Reply

