The Waiting Game


The Clear Water Yonder

Its a mirror
in the clear waters yonder,
Sitting beside,
Where I ponder…
Holding my breath I wait
For the stillness to break..
And pounce on the opportunity
When doth the surface shake..!
It will send a ripple
To the edges slow..
Watching it meander..
Among the weed that grow..,
I will have the fruit,
Yes, it will be mine..
Soaked and dipped in brine.
But till then I wait.
Sitting as I ponder..
In the clear mirror yonder!

Image Courtesy: Vivek Singh | Vivek’s Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

