Writing :: Simbly :: Episode 7


Now, writing simply had not been worked upon for a long time now. I spoke about the single-minded focus a while back. I noticed a change in the air around me, as soon as I made an attitude towards Willingness. A Will Power, A Focus.

I love spontaneity, and free will – brings out the best in the creative expanse of my mind. I do not like to be in a situation of being asked not to be spontaneous. Hey people, I am best at that. Spontaneity works like magic when you just sit on an open template and just write what comes to the heart at the spur of the moment.

I am wondering what has triggered it… hmm…let me see – I think (on careful footing), some situations, which have yet again tried to drown my freedom in some way as a professional, as a person, as a creator. That does not keep me happy, in fact it harbors bad blood and then gives rise to negativity and pessimistic activism. I was also told by a friend in the very near past, that despite my efforts and want of creative freedom, there would be resistance to it.

Well,  I have to sit back and really think again, do I really want it, then. I want to learn more, I want to do more, I want to stay hungry and alive and more above anything else…Happy! I have had enough of trying to make others happy. There have been a lot of brazen thoughts going through my head in the past month, but I guess that is the God’s way of showing you around the bad part of town again and again, so that you see the not so hunky-dory part of life.

Nevertheless, life must  to go on and I have to channelize my energies into the positive stream once again. Now that is something only I can do. That is the least I can do…

Focusing to find a middle path!

Leave a Reply

